Downloads - FAQ - Search - Memberlist - Usergroups  - Register  - Profile - Log in to check your private messages - Log in 
SDOE doesn´t play CD music anymore

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    OpenPlaneSim Forums Forum Index -> Sites WW II
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Rendsburger
Group Captain
Group Captain


Joined: 30 Dec 2002
Last Visit: 01 Mar 2018
Posts: 1210
Location: Rendsburg, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:58 pm    Post subject: SDOE doesn´t play CD music anymore Reply with quote

I just noticed that my SDOe doesn´t play any ingame music anymore.
Not from the original disc or any other audio CD.

think that my sdemons.ini entries are ok?

CDMedia=D:\setup\sdoe\Media
...
PlayCDAudio=1

And i´ve set music volume to full ingame

While flying i can see the CD drive blinking but no music.
_________________
Rends
Rends Website
Chuck Yeager:"The first time i saw Rends online i ran for cover" Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ArgonV
Air Marshal - Site Admin
Air Marshal - Site Admin


Joined: 24 Dec 2002
Last Visit: 02 Jul 2020
Posts: 5274
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you play a CD normally thru the drive? Might be the cable from the CD drive to the sound card is missing or came unplugged.
_________________
'Go Fly A Kite!'
-Jason R.
FS-WWI Project Leader

FS-WWI Plane Pack Site
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
Rendsburger
Group Captain
Group Captain


Joined: 30 Dec 2002
Last Visit: 01 Mar 2018
Posts: 1210
Location: Rendsburg, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a DVD burner and a DVD Rom drive and i can play Audio CDs with Windows Mediaplayer without problems on both drives.
_________________
Rends
Rends Website
Chuck Yeager:"The first time i saw Rends online i ran for cover" Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Razer
Group Captain
Group Captain


Joined: 24 Dec 2002
Last Visit: 11 Apr 2020
Posts: 1070
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mine plays fine but only after i fix the CDMedia line in the ppf first
_________________
Tony
FS: Pacific Theater

Coming Soon: FSHangar.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Rendsburger
Group Captain
Group Captain


Joined: 30 Dec 2002
Last Visit: 01 Mar 2018
Posts: 1210
Location: Rendsburg, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I noticed that only one drive is audio cable connected but it still doesn´t play from that drive.

Guess mediaplayer can play audio CDs from both drives via digital connection and don´t use the analog audio cable?

Just wonder if SDOE play AudioCds only if analog cable is connected?

Any idea how to test the analog cable connection?
_________________
Rends
Rends Website
Chuck Yeager:"The first time i saw Rends online i ran for cover" Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OpenPlaneSim Forums Forum Index -> Sites WW II All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
OpenPlaneSim Forums topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

GZIP: Disabled GZIP: Disabled  Queries: 15Queries: 15  Generation Time: 1.04856  Seconds Generation Time: 1.04856 Seconds