Downloads - FAQ - Search - Memberlist - Usergroups  - Register  - Profile - Log in to check your private messages - Log in 
starting new FS model

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    OpenPlaneSim Forums Forum Index -> Add-On Developers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
LesterBoffo
Squadron Leader
Squadron Leader


Joined: 17 Feb 2010
Last Visit: 19 Dec 2017
Posts: 356
Location: SW Oregon

PostPosted: Fri Oct 11, 2013 10:11 pm    Post subject: starting new FS model Reply with quote

I'm starting to get a FS-SDoE model made, and darn it if I'm stumped trying to figure out what the scaling on an .ac conversion to .sm through OPS is..??

Is it in feet or meters? I've opened a couple FW-WWI .ol's that I've converted and they seem to be in feet or some such.

Here's the aircraft, The Martin XB-51..


_________________
FMS & Pioneers of Flight for FS-WWI
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ArgonV
Air Marshal - Site Admin
Air Marshal - Site Admin


Joined: 24 Dec 2002
Last Visit: 21 Sep 2018
Posts: 5231
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Sun Oct 13, 2013 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I believe 1 unit in AC3d is equal to 1 ft.
_________________
'Go Fly A Kite!'
-Jason R.
FS-WWI Project Leader

FS-WWI Plane Pack Site
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
LesterBoffo
Squadron Leader
Squadron Leader


Joined: 17 Feb 2010
Last Visit: 19 Dec 2017
Posts: 356
Location: SW Oregon

PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2013 11:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm,

OK, I'm having a bit of trouble getting parts from the XB-51 to replace the parts in the .sm I've chosen for the new .sm model. When I select the LOD and import it, it crashes OPS. Never had this problem before. Confused
_________________
FMS & Pioneers of Flight for FS-WWI
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ArgonV
Air Marshal - Site Admin
Air Marshal - Site Admin


Joined: 24 Dec 2002
Last Visit: 21 Sep 2018
Posts: 5231
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Usually that happens if I've selected a LOD that's too complicated/detailed for import.
_________________
'Go Fly A Kite!'
-Jason R.
FS-WWI Project Leader

FS-WWI Plane Pack Site
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
tonysilveira
Cadet
Cadet


Joined: 02 Feb 2005
Last Visit: 14 Jul 2018
Posts: 18
Location: Oslo Norway

PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Great job!

New models congratulations!
thanks a lot.
Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OpenPlaneSim Forums Forum Index -> Add-On Developers All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
OpenPlaneSim Forums topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

GZIP: Disabled GZIP: Disabled  Queries: 15Queries: 15  Generation Time: 1.14996  Seconds Generation Time: 1.14996 Seconds